Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
New York Washington, D.C. Los Angeles Miami Jersey City Kansas City Paris Tokyo

    Commercial Litigation

    Since 1888, when the firm’s founder, Charles Evans Hughes, joined what would eventually evolve into Hughes Hubbard & Reed, the firm has developed a diverse core of litigators that remain at the forefront of the industry.

    Many of our largest clients have remained with the firm for decades, and the firm also continues to attract new clients.

    For old and new clients alike Hughes Hubbard has handled some of the largest litigations in U.S. history.  On June 27, 2012, The American Lawyer ranked Hughes Hubbard the Number 1 law firm in the country on its A-List for the second year in a row.  Additionally, we are proud to count in our ranks a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers, considered to be the premier professional trial organization in America.


    Our strength stems from the depth and breadth of our experience in litigating at all levels in state and federal courts on a wide range of substantive areas.

    Hughes Hubbard’s commercial litigation practice encompasses a broad spectrum of legal areas at the trial and appellate levels, including securities law, professional liability, bankruptcy-related matters, labor and employment, financial services and banking, contract and other disputes, administrative law, insurance issues, intellectual property, white collar crime and corporate compliance, and antitrust. 

    Elul, Hagit M.

    X

    Partner

    P: (212) 837-6476

    F: (212) 299-6476

    hagit.elul@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Elul, Hagit M.
    Partner
    P: (212) 837-6476
    F: (212) 299-6476
    New Yorkhagit.elul@hugheshubbard.com

    Fellas, John

    X

    Partner

    P: (212) 837-6075

    F: (212) 299-6075

    john.fellas@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Fellas, John
    Partner
    P: (212) 837-6075
    F: (212) 299-6075
    New Yorkjohn.fellas@hugheshubbard.com

    Genauer, Gabrielle

    X

    Associate

    P: (212) 837-6707

    F: (212) 299-6707

    gabrielle.genauer@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Genauer, Gabrielle
    Associate
    P: (212) 837-6707
    F: (212) 299-6707
    New Yorkgabrielle.genauer@hugheshubbard.com

    Hayes, Vilia B.

    X

    Partner

    P: (212) 837-6839

    F: (212) 422-4726

    vilia.hayes@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Hayes, Vilia B.
    Partner
    P: (212) 837-6839
    F: (212) 422-4726
    New Yorkvilia.hayes@hugheshubbard.com

    Lieberman, Stacey Koch

    X

    Counsel

    P: (305) 379-5561

    F: (305) 371-8759

    stacey.lieberman@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Lieberman, Stacey Koch
    Counsel
    P: (305) 379-5561
    F: (305) 371-8759
    Miamistacey.lieberman@hugheshubbard.com

    Morisseau, Nancy

    X

    Staff Attorney

    P: (212) 837-6274

    F: (212) 299-6274

    nancy.morisseau@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Morisseau, Nancy
    Staff Attorney
    P: (212) 837-6274
    F: (212) 299-6274
    New Yorknancy.morisseau@hugheshubbard.com

    Orton, Miles

    X

    Associate

    P: (212) 837-6434

    F: (212) 299-6434

    miles.orton@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Orton, Miles
    Associate
    P: (212) 837-6434
    F: (212) 299-6434
    New Yorkmiles.orton@hugheshubbard.com

    Patchen, Alex G.

    X

    Associate

    P: (212) 837-6275

    F: (212) 299-8375

    alex.patchen@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Patchen, Alex G.
    Associate
    P: (212) 837-6275
    F: (212) 299-8375
    New Yorkalex.patchen@hugheshubbard.com

    Reddy, Gaurav

    X

    Associate

    P: (213) 613-2804

    F: (213) 613-2950

    gaurav.reddy@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Reddy, Gaurav
    Associate
    P: (213) 613-2804
    F: (213) 613-2950
    Los Angelesgaurav.reddy@hugheshubbard.com
    Sahimi, Carolin
    Associate
    P: (213) 613-2818

    Los Angelescarolin.sahimi@hugheshubbard.com

    Schulman-Marcus, Seth

    X

    Associate

    P: (212) 837-6849

    F: (212) 299-6849

    seth.schulman-marcus@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Schulman-Marcus, Seth
    Associate
    P: (212) 837-6849
    F: (212) 299-6849
    New Yorkseth.schulman-marcus@hugheshubbard.com

    Spjute, Alex E.

    X

    Associate

    P: (213) 613-2853

    F: (213) 330-3253

    alex.spjute@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Spjute, Alex E.
    Associate
    P: (213) 613-2853
    F: (213) 330-3253
    Los Angelesalex.spjute@hugheshubbard.com

    Stern, David H.

    X

    Partner

    P: (213) 613-2880

    F: (213) 613-2950

    david.stern@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Stern, David H.
    Partner
    P: (213) 613-2880
    F: (213) 613-2950
    Los Angelesdavid.stern@hugheshubbard.com

    Tabatabai, Fara

    X

    Associate

    P: (212) 837-6296

    F: (212) 299-6269

    fara.tabatabai@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Tabatabai, Fara
    Associate
    P: (212) 837-6296
    F: (212) 299-6269
    New Yorkfara.tabatabai@hugheshubbard.com
    Waniek, Andra
    Staff Attorney
    P: (212) 837-6402

    New Yorkandra.waniek@hugheshubbard.com

    Weiner, Daniel H.

    X

    Partner

    P: (212) 837-6874

    F: (212) 422-4726

    daniel.weiner@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Weiner, Daniel H.
    Partner
    P: (212) 837-6874
    F: (212) 422-4726
    New Yorkdaniel.weiner@hugheshubbard.com

    Weinstein, Marc

    X

    Partner

    P: (212) 837-6460

    F: (212) 299-6460

    marc.weinstein@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Weinstein, Marc
    Partner
    P: (212) 837-6460
    F: (212) 299-6460
    New Yorkmarc.weinstein@hugheshubbard.com

    Zakai, Jason E.

    X

    Associate

    P: (212) 837-6135

    F: (212) 299-6135

    jason.zakai@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Zakai, Jason E.
    Associate
    P: (212) 837-6135
    F: (212) 299-6135
    New Yorkjason.zakai@hugheshubbard.com

    © Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP