Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
New York Washington, D.C. Los Angeles Miami Jersey City Kansas City Paris Rio de Janeiro and Brazil* Tokyo

    Commercial Litigation

    Since 1888, when the firm’s founder, Charles Evans Hughes, joined what would eventually evolve into Hughes Hubbard & Reed, the firm has developed a diverse core of litigators that remain at the forefront of the industry.

    Many of our largest clients have remained with the firm for decades, and the firm also continues to attract new clients.

    For old and new clients alike Hughes Hubbard has handled some of the largest litigations in U.S. history.  On June 27, 2012, The American Lawyer ranked Hughes Hubbard the Number 1 law firm in the country on its A-List for the second year in a row.  Additionally, we are proud to count in our ranks a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers, considered to be the premier professional trial organization in America.

    Our strength stems from the depth and breadth of our experience in litigating at all levels in state and federal courts on a wide range of substantive areas.

    Hughes Hubbard’s commercial litigation practice encompasses a broad spectrum of legal areas at the trial and appellate levels, including securities law, professional liability, bankruptcy-related matters, labor and employment, financial services and banking, contract and other disputes, administrative law, insurance issues, intellectual property, white collar crime and corporate compliance, and antitrust. 

    Elul, Hagit M.

    X

    Partner

    P: +1 (212) 837-6476

    F: +1 (212) 299-6476

    hagit.elul@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Elul, Hagit M.
    Partner
    P: +1 (212) 837-6476
    F: +1 (212) 299-6476
    New Yorkhagit.elul@hugheshubbard.com

    Fellas, John

    X

    Partner

    P: +1 (212) 837-6075

    F: +1 (212) 299-6075

    john.fellas@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Fellas, John
    Partner
    P: +1 (212) 837-6075
    F: +1 (212) 299-6075
    New Yorkjohn.fellas@hugheshubbard.com

    Hayes, Vilia B.

    X

    Partner

    P: +1 (212) 837-6839

    F: +1 (212) 422-4726

    vilia.hayes@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Hayes, Vilia B.
    Partner
    P: +1 (212) 837-6839
    F: +1 (212) 422-4726
    New Yorkvilia.hayes@hugheshubbard.com

    Houghton, Elizabeth D.

    X

    Associate

    P: +1 (212) 837-6530

    elizabeth.houghton@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Houghton, Elizabeth D.
    Associate
    P: +1 (212) 837-6530

    New Yorkelizabeth.houghton@hugheshubbard.com
    Kim, Ryan Y.
    Associate
    P: +1 212-837-6542

    New Yorkryan.kim@hugheshubbard.com

    Maguire, William R.

    X

    Partner

    P: +1 (212) 837-6000

    F: +1 (212) 299-6879

    bill.maguire@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Maguire, William R.
    Partner
    P: +1 (212) 837-6000
    F: +1 (212) 299-6879
    New Yorkbill.maguire@hugheshubbard.com

    Mills, Carl W.

    X

    Associate

    P: +1 (212) 837-6960

    F: +1 (212) 299-6960

    carl.mills@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Mills, Carl W.
    Associate
    P: +1 (212) 837-6960
    F: +1 (212) 299-6960
    New Yorkcarl.mills@hugheshubbard.com

    Morisseau, Nancy

    X

    Staff Attorney

    P: +1 (212) 837-6274

    F: +1 (212) 299-6274

    nancy.morisseau@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Morisseau, Nancy
    Staff Attorney
    P: +1 (212) 837-6274
    F: +1 (212) 299-6274
    New Yorknancy.morisseau@hugheshubbard.com

    Mosquera, Rebeca

    X

    Associate

    P: (212) 837-6326

    F: (212) 299-6326

    rebeca.mosquera@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Mosquera, Rebeca
    Associate
    P: (212) 837-6326
    F: (212) 299-6326
    New Yorkrebeca.mosquera@hugheshubbard.com

    Orton, Miles

    X

    Associate

    P: +1 (212) 837-6434

    F: +1 (212) 299-6434

    miles.orton@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Orton, Miles
    Associate
    P: +1 (212) 837-6434
    F: +1 (212) 299-6434
    New Yorkmiles.orton@hugheshubbard.com

    Pace, Jordan E.

    X

    Associate

    P: +1 (212) 837-6467

    F: +1 (212) 299-6467

    jordan.pace@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Pace, Jordan E.
    Associate
    P: +1 (212) 837-6467
    F: +1 (212) 299-6467
    New Yorkjordan.pace@hugheshubbard.com
    Reddy, Gaurav
    Associate
    P: +1 (213) 613-2804

    Los Angelesgaurav.reddy@hugheshubbard.com

    Reilly, Sean M.

    X

    Counsel

    P: +1 (202) 721-4634

    F: +1 (202) 729-4634

    sean.reilly@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Reilly, Sean M.
    Counsel
    P: +1 (202) 721-4634
    F: +1 (202) 729-4634
    Washington, D.C.sean.reilly@hugheshubbard.com
    Sahimi, Carolin
    Associate
    P: +1 (213) 613-2818

    Los Angelescarolin.sahimi@hugheshubbard.com

    Spjute, Alex E.

    X

    Counsel

    P: +1 (213) 613-2853

    F: +1 (213) 330-3253

    alex.spjute@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Spjute, Alex E.
    Counsel
    P: +1 (213) 613-2853
    F: +1 (213) 330-3253
    Los Angelesalex.spjute@hugheshubbard.com

    Stern, David H.

    X

    Partner

    P: +1 (213) 613-2880

    F: +1 (213) 613-2950

    david.stern@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Stern, David H.
    Partner
    P: +1 (213) 613-2880
    F: +1 (213) 613-2950
    Los Angelesdavid.stern@hugheshubbard.com
    Suh, Jennifer
    Associate
    +1 (212) 837-6883

    New Yorkjennifer.suh@hugheshubbard.com

    Tabatabai, Fara

    X

    Associate

    P: +1 (212) 837-6296

    F: +1 (212) 299-6296

    fara.tabatabai@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Tabatabai, Fara
    Associate
    P: +1 (212) 837-6296
    F: +1 (212) 299-6296
    New Yorkfara.tabatabai@hugheshubbard.com

    Weiner, Daniel H.

    X

    Partner

    P: +1 (212) 837-6874

    F: +1 (212) 422-4726

    daniel.weiner@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Weiner, Daniel H.
    Partner
    P: +1 (212) 837-6874
    F: +1 (212) 422-4726
    New Yorkdaniel.weiner@hugheshubbard.com

    Weinstein, Marc

    X

    Partner

    P: +1 (212) 837-6460

    F: +1 (212) 299-6460

    marc.weinstein@hugheshubbard.com

    Add to Outlook

    Weinstein, Marc
    Partner
    P: +1 (212) 837-6460
    F: +1 (212) 299-6460
    New Yorkmarc.weinstein@hugheshubbard.com

    © Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP

    *In cooperation with Saud Advogados