On Feb. 5, 2016, George Davidson received the 2016 Whitney North Seymour Award at the Federal Bar Council's 48th Annual Winter Bench & Bar Conference, held at the Four Seasons Resort in Hawaii.
Vilia Hayes, president of the Federal Bar Council, presented the award to Davidson, the 2016 recipient.
The award, established in 1987, recognizes Davidson's outstanding public service as a private practitioner. The award is named after Whitney North Seymour, former leader of the bar and chairman of Simpson Thacher & Bartlett. Previous recipients of this award include Robert Fiske, Kenneth Feinberg and Bernard Nussbaum.