April 9, 2021 – Thirty-four current HHR lawyers have been named to the 2020 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll, a list published by the chief judges of the D.C. federal courts to recognize attorneys who performed 50 or more hours of pro bono service last year.

At the annual "40 at 50 Judicial Pro Bono Recognition Breakfast," held virtually for the first time on April 7, the D.C. Circuit Pro Bono Committee announced that HHR's D.C. office was one of the handful of firms in which 60 percent of the lawyers devoted at least 50 hours to pro bono services in 2020. In fact, U.S. District Court Chief Judge Beryl Howell singled out Hughes Hubbard for praise as having the highest percentage (84 percent) of lawyers meeting or exceeding the 50-hour goal in 2020.

D.C. Circuit Chief Judge Sri Srinivasan, District Judge Casey Cooper (the court’s liaison to the Pro Bono Committee), and Eric Angel (executive director of the D.C. Legal Aid Society and chair of the Pro Bono Committee) also made remarks at the breakfast.

The firm's honorees are Kevin Abikoff, Alexander Bedrosyan, James Boykin, Benjamin Britz, Roel Campos, James Canfield, Michael DeBernardis, Eleanor Erney, Philip Giordano, Tyler Grove, Stephen Halpin, Jiaxing Hao, Carolyn Jackson, Sarah Jackson, Alyssa Johnson, William Kolasky, Tamara Kraljic, Sean Mason, Kristin Millay, Vitaly Morozov, Jessica Norrant, Laura Perkins, Carter Rosekrans, Joshua Rosenthal, Samuel Salyer, Elizabeth Solander, Walter Song, William Stein, Katherine Taylor, Katherine Thomas, John Townsend, Shayda Vance, Diego Durán de la Vega and Laura Vittet-Adamson.